top of page

First comes the Snow, then the Sickness


This was the week of the great snowfall, as well as the projectile vomit apocalypse. We had a weekend full of snowball fights and snow forts, followed by the worst case of plague since the Black Death. First Maya went down shortly followed by my cabin mate Max and me. After a night of running back and forth to the bathrooms, we were placed into quarantine. Well, really we were just stuck on the couches, blocked off from the others with some duct tape. Before this disaster I had had a love affair with the blue corner couch, it was the comfiest couch and I always claimed it as my own. However, after being stuck on that couch for 48 hours I never want to sit on it again. Actually I never want to sit on any of the couches ever again. The total number of people infected reached 14 over three days. Hopefully we are at the end. I hope we have learned to no longer share raw cookie dough and pancakes with eachother.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page